Trump Issued Nigeria And Other Countries On Visa Ban

Advertise on Goldenbaze

Visa ban

US president, Donald Trump has issued a visa ban that guarantees that immigration from Nigeria is no longer possible.

Citizens from Eritrea, Myanmar and Kyrgyzstan cannot apply for US immigration visas under this policy.

The Trump administration has taken this decision to tighten security for countries, that don’t comply with the U.S. minimum security standards or cooperate to prevent illegal immigration.

Sudan and Tanzania will be barred from participating in the diversity visa lottery, which randomly awards green cards to 50,000 immigrants annually.

The new restrictions take effect on February 21 and only apply to new visa applications.

Immigrants who have issued valid visas before this date can continue to move to the United States.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.