NBA Awards Rename To Kobe Bryant MVP Award

Advertise on Goldenbaze

kobe bryant mvp award
NBA Commissioner, Adam Silver on Saturday made an announcement that The MVP award for the NBA All-Star Game has been officially renamed to The Kobe Bryant MVP Award.

The Kobe Bryant MVP Award will be presented on Sunday at the end of the 2020 All-Star Game in Chicago. The teams will be captained by LeBron James and Giannis Antetokounmpo. Team Giannis will wear No. 24 and Team LeBron will wear No. 2, the respective jersey numbers worn by Kobe Bryant and his duaghter, Gianna.

Bryant was an 18-time All-Star who won a record-tying four All-Star Game MVP awards, the NBA 19 years old in 1998.

Watch Video Below

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.